Interviews With Anxiety

2 Oct

Today I had an interview with 33 Universal, a media company looking to expand their content in travel, food, entertainment, science, health and other news.

I applied to the Freelance Writer position and had the opportunity to meet with the managing editor today.

The office was located by Wall Street in NYC. I took the LIRR and the subway there.

This morning I had the worst stomach ache in the world because of my anxiety. I always get like that before big interviews. And then I don’t eat because of it or until my stomach chills the freak down!

But I managed to get ready on time and I got out of the house with no problem.

As I sat on the train listening to one of my favorite bands, We Came As Romans and watching cities pass by, I started to get the urge to cry. Not because I was sad but rather because I was happy that I got an interview in something I’m really interested in doing and I was actually going to the interview on my own. I’ve been really emotional since my agoraphobia incident because I wish to do things on my own. The anxiety attack that I had on Wednesday was the clutter of past interview thoughts and things I feel I failed at which prohibits me to live. So today was a good step for me.

I think the interview went very well and I should be expecting to hear from them very soon. It’s always good when the person that is interviewing me isn’t intimidating because if they are then it’s all downhill from there! Or the worst is group interviews for me. I just can’t do them. I would be the happiest if I got the opportunity to work for them, but if I don’t I still came out of the interview feeling optimistic. I always learn something new about company’s and new about myself. Interviews are good practice too.

Well, after the rush of stress that came with the interview was over, I decided to get lost on Wall Street. Really I did! I made rights and lefts and more rights and then I ended up at South Street Seaport.

Took some cool pics with my Nikon. Here’s a few:

ImageImageImageImage

3 Responses to “Interviews With Anxiety”

  1. MissAliBlahBlah October 2, 2013 at 6:36 pm #

    Awesome lady and fingers crossed for the job. Inspired/inspiring!

  2. MissAliBlahBlah October 2, 2013 at 6:37 pm #

    Awesome lady. Good luck with the job. Inspired/inspiring 🙂

Leave a comment